J/70 Class Office

Christopher Howell, Executive Director
1604 Ventana Dr.
Ruskin, FL 33573
440-796-3100
howell@j70office.com
President 
Craig Tallman
Redondo Beach, CA
310-629-0365
captaincraigt@gmail.com
Vice President 
Kristen Robinson
Arnold, MD
516-816-3856
J70zombie@yahoo.com
Secretary 
Jim Murrell
Torrance, CA
310-717-0775
jimmurrell30@hotmail.com
Treasurer 
Scott Deardorff
Santa Barbara, CA
805-732-9401
scottdeardorff@gmail.com
Past President 
Henry Brauer
Marblehead, MA
617-285-2124
henry@hgbrauer.com
Technical Chair
Polk Wagner
Lafayette Hill, PA
267-433-4431
polk@polkwagner.com

 


J/70US CLASS ASSOCIATION CONSTITUTION

US J70 Constitution.pdf


For a list of fleet measurers click here
For a copy of the fleet application form click here 

Fleet 1 Annapolis
Fleet Captain
Jonathan Pollak 
Baltimore, MD 
443-414-0833 
jpollakbmore@gmail.com
View Members
Fleet Website
Fleet 1 on Facebook 

Fleet 2 Newport/Narragansett Bay
Fleet Captain
Suzy Leech 
Jamestown, RI
860-995-4300
s@leechline.com
View Members
Fleet Website 

Fleet 3 Lake Erie
Fleet Captain
Tim Gibbs
Bay Village, OH
440-289-4922
Tim.Gibbs@us.bosch.com
View Members

Fleet 4 Southern California
Fleet Captain
Jim Murrell 
Torrance, CA
310-717-0775

jimmurrell30@hotmail.com 
View Members
Fleet Website
Fleet 4 on Facebook 

Fleet 5 Southern Chesapeake Bay Fleet
Fleet Captain 
Matt Braun 
Richmond, VA 
804-640-3184 
matt.braun@thalhimer.com
View Members

Fleet 6 Erie
Fleet Captain
Tim Weibel
Erie, PA
814-434-8349
tjwskier@aol.com
View Members

Fleet 7 Niagara
Fleet Captain
Tim Finkle
Youngstown, NY
716-745-3862
timfinkle@rcryachts.com
View Members

Fleet 8 Rochester
Fleet Captain
Charles Corbishley
Rochester, NY
585-752-2530
corbo@rcryachts.com
View Members

Fleet 9 Marblehead 
Fleet Captain 
Daan Goedkoop 
Marblehead, MA 
617-504-0980 
goedkoopj02@yahoo.com 
View Members
Fleet Website
Fleet 9 on Facebook 

Fleet 10 Fort Worth Boat Club
Fleet Captain
James Mitchell
Fort Worth, TX
817-271-1197
jcm530@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 11 Santa Barbara
Fleet Captain
Scott Deardorff 
Santa Barbara, CA
805-732-9401
scottdeardorff@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 12 Eastern Long Island
Fleet Captain
David Becker
Great River, NY
516-380-3694
dcbfixfast@yahoo.com
View Members

Fleet 13 Southern Lake Michigan
Fleet Captain 
Amy Neill 
Chicago, IL 
847-971-3867 
twn_amy@hotmail.com
View Members
Fleet 13 on Facebook 

Fleet 14 Austin
Fleet Captain
Matthew Romberg
Hutto, TX
512-590-9040
mattromberg@me.com
View Members

Fleet 15 Western Long Island Sound
Fleet Captain
Ed Austin
Ridgewood, NJ
201-675-5333
edaaustin@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 16 Fishers Island Sound
Fleet Captain
Brad Gibbs 
Providence RI
401-447-6429 
gibbsbradford@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 17 Pacific Northwest
Fleet Captain
Michael Pitt
Duvall, WA
425-844-1945
Pittscfllc@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 18 Canandaigua Finger Lakes
Fleet Captain 
Anne Lambert 
Canandaigua, NY 
585-201-0515

anne.lambert3@yahoo.com
View Members

Fleet 19 San Francisco Bay
Fleet Captain 
Christy Usher
Montara, CA
650-714-1276
Christy.Usher@gmail.com
View Members
Fleet Website
Fleet Facebook Page 

Fleet 20 Galveston Bay
Fleet Captain
Alfred Poindexter
Houston, TX
713-416-3100
alfredp@bcm.edu
View Members


Fleet 21 Edgartown
Fleet Captain
Harald Findlay
Edgartown, MA
203-219-5266
haraldfindlay@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 22 Cedar Point 
Fleet Captain
Joshua Goldman
Westport, CT
917-859 7764
joshua.goldman@cushwake.com
View Members
Fleet Website 

Fleet 23 Tampa Bay 
Fleet Captain 
Steve Liebel 
Bradenton, FL 
941-809-6400 
steve@duncanseawall.com
View Members

Fleet 24 Cape May NJ 
Fleet Captain 
Bob Herzog 
West Cape May, NJ 
215-740-6665 
eepoxybob@gmail.com
View Members

Fleet 25 Harbor Springs 
Fleet Captain 
Polk Wagner 
Harbor Springs, MI 
215-917-6825 
polk@polkwagner.com
View Members
Fleet Website

Fleet 26 Detroit 
Fleet Captain 
Jason Geisz 
Birmingham, MI 
248-840-3231 
Jason.Geisz@morganstanley.com
View Members
Fleet Website 

Fleet 27 Lake Champlain 
Fleet Captain 
James Unsworth 
Charlotte, VT 
802-578-7206 
junsworth100@gmail.com
View Members
 Fleet 28 Lake Champlain 
Fleet Captain
Pamela Rose
Aventura, FL
312-835-2111
prose1818@me.com
View Members